All RGV Counties will participate in the seventh week of SOS program


Cameron, Hidalgo, Starr, and Willacy counties are among the 35 Texans counties that will participate in the seventh week of the Save Our Senior program.

The initiative launch by Gov. Greg Abbott last march provides COVID-19 vaccinations to seniors who are homebound or unable to attend a COVID-19 vaccination clinic.

The program has already vaccinated 50,000 Texans according to a release by Gov. Abbott’s office. 

Other counties participating in the seventh round of the program include Angelina, Aransas, Brown, Callahan, Camp, Delta, Ellis, Grimes, Hunt, Jim Hogg, Kinney, Leon, Lubbock, Madison, Marion, Maverick, Menard, Mitchell, Morris, Robertson, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Terrell, Titus, Trinity, Val Verde, Webb, Wharton, Wichita, Yoakum, and Zapata.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here